comment 1

For how young we all begin

I was reading USAToday this morning while sipping coffee (and Bailey’s!) at my computer. My mom mentioned to me that Thursday’s USAToday has book reviews. Now I notice the reviews and actually read one for a book called Sudden Country by Karen Fisher. This quote gave me chills…

For how young we all begin, it seemed. How brave and full of certainty. How terrible it would be to know: not only what we must become, but who we really are.

I was talking with my 19 year old daughter last night….very late……and she is so full of excitement for the future and now. She will begin her second year of college and I am full of advice and plans FOR her.

I have plans FOR her.
Budapest01_034
She,
of course,
is not following
MY plan
and it is hard for me.

It is very hard to let go.

Filed under: Uncategorized

About the Author

Posted by

I'm a semi-retired mom living smack dab in the middle. Mom to @lasertron and @MattEHunt and new gramma to @aliceelfie. I attended #STS134 #NASAtweetup. I love to cook, hoard magazines and go places with my husband in his Cirrus122.

1 Comment so far

  1. Laura Lou

    I sat and looked at my oldest daughter yesterday. She was packing and getting ready for college. How did I get to be this old? How did she? She has her life mapped out and planned and I am still working on mine.

Leave a Reply

