comments 2

The Way I WISH it was…

I wish she liked me better.
I wish we could shop together.
I wish she wanted to come home and spend time with me.
I wish we could "do lunch".

But I’ll just wait. And hope.
Hope that it will all go all right.
Hope that the path she chooses will take her in the right direction.
Hope that she realizes that we love her.
More than she will ever know.

And I’m thankful she’s returning to college.
And she wants to try again. Try harder.
And she has a job she likes.
And she’s made some friends.

I don’t understand why it is this way.
But I will wait.
I will always be here.

Filed under: Uncategorized

About the Author

Posted by

I'm a semi-retired mom living smack dab in the middle. Mom to @lasertron and @MattEHunt and new gramma to @aliceelfie. I attended #STS134 #NASAtweetup. I love to cook, hoard magazines and go places with my husband in his Cirrus122.

2 Comments

  1. I saw your comment on my blog (thank you). I love yours! You have a very full and fun life. I love the poem you wrote for this post. It reminds me of when I went away. My mom was patient and she was afraid I’d never come home. Ten years, three states and two countries later, I moved back to our hometown and live 1/2 a mile away from my mom!. You just never know.

    I’ll look forward to reading more of your blog.–Carrie

  2. Kelly

    Perhaps waiting is not the right thing to do here. Instead of being passive, why not try to initiate contact and conversation? People are usually wary of sharing themselves with people who act like they don’t care about them or disapprove of them. She is a wonderful, beautiful girl. You have to appreciate her for what she IS, and not shun her because she isn’t what you want her to be.

Leave a Reply

