comment 0

After Kansas City

Dan and I went to Kansas City Monday night to Wednesday night. I feel like I was gone for a week!
While we were gone, Matt was home sick. He had a fever, sore throat, body aches, cough. This is the illness he always gets. Some kids get ear infections….Matt gets this.  sigh.
He went to school today, though.

While in Kansas City, I did a little shopping. It was fun and I got that out of my system for a bit.
On Wednesday, we weren’t scheduled to leave the hotel until after 6 p.m.
But we had to check out at noon…..what to do in the meantime?
I began to pout a little. To be a little mad. To be somewhat bummed.

Then.

I thought about the people in New Orleans.
They had NOWHERE to go. NOWHERE.

And my few hours sitting in a hotel lobby didn’t seem so bad.

We were able to get our room until 6 p.m., so I was able to return to the room after a day out, shower and get ready for the business dinner that evening.
And take a nap.

And count my blessings.

Of which I have many.
Ever so many.

Filed under: Uncategorized

About the Author

Posted by

I'm a semi-retired mom living smack dab in the middle. Mom to @lasertron and @MattEHunt and new gramma to @aliceelfie. I attended #STS134 #NASAtweetup. I love to cook, hoard magazines and go places with my husband in his Cirrus122.

Leave a Reply

