comment 0

Img_8611_editedMEG’S HOME!!!

I’m thankful she’s home for Vacation.
She’s sitting in the kitchen with her computer, eatin’ ice cream and Chex Mix!
She even did an errand for me today.

Ahhhhh, she’s growing up!!!

Img_8607Img_8609

Here’s my Handy Men putting up my Christmas Lights!!!!!

I would like these trees in our backyard to be DRIPPING with lights….different sizes. Right now , they are green lights.
But after working a while, we left the lights on to see how they would look in the dark.

I waited.

Not enough lights.
Gotta go buy some more……
Green ones.
Big, little, etc.

Because, for me, Christmas Lights are
DISPOSABLE.

I use them like paper plates.
One use, and they are shot!!!

Busy Busy day today.
Richard came over. Bryce came over. The Furnace guy came over. Customer 1 came over. I had to cook bannana bread and pumpkin bread and cookie dough and regular bread and clean and vaccuum and set the table and dust and organize.

I love it!!!!!
Got the turkey brining and tomorrow, I bake pumpkin pie and white cake and cookies and stuffing and green bean casserole and mashed potatoes to share with my family.

And I am grateful.
Grateful for the stress. Grateful our plates will be overflowing with food. Grateful for my beautiful daughter. Grateful for my awesome son. Grateful for my strong understanding noble husband.
Grateful for a mother-in-law who helps me all the time. Grateful for a nice neice and nephew and their parents who recently moved back to town.
I’ll miss my family in Florida, but they are just a phone call away.

Filed under: Uncategorized

About the Author

Posted by

I'm a semi-retired mom living smack dab in the middle. Mom to @lasertron and @MattEHunt and new gramma to @aliceelfie. I attended #STS134 #NASAtweetup. I love to cook, hoard magazines and go places with my husband in his Cirrus122.

Leave a Reply

