comments 2

i got tagged…..

…..sort of.
I was reading blogs instead of cleaning my gi-nor-mus house, and KelliCrowe tagged anyone who was reading her blog.
So, that’s ME!

Four Jobs I Have Had:
1. Soda Jerk at Happy Joe’s Pizza and Ice Cream Parlor in Carroll, Iowa.
2. JCPenney cashier and floor clerk in Carroll and Sioux City, Iowa.
3. Babysitter in college (high school, too)…..one of my favorite jobs.
4. CableWoman in Blair, Ne….my first "real" job. I would video local high school games, edit them with commercials and we’d play it on the local cable channel!

Movies I Watch Over and Over Again:
1. A Little Romance….ahhhhh. I just l-u-v this movie. "A French boy and an American girl meet in Paris and begin a little romance."
2. A Christmas Story…too good for just a one day marathon. "Ralphie has to convince his parents, teach and Santa that he won’t shoot his eye out".
3. Ferris Bueller’s Day Off…so funny. "One man’s struggle to just have a day off."
4. FlashDance….I know, I know. I watched this movie relentlessly during my last semester of College, instead of studying.

Four Places I Have Lived:
1. Cherokee, Iowa
2. Spencer, Iowa
3. Carroll, Iowa
4. St. Paul, Minnesota
5. Ames, Iowa
6. Blair, NE

Four TV Shows I Watch:
1. Martha Stewart
2. Lost
3. Survivor
4. Gray’s Anatomy
5. Partridge Family

Four Places You Have Been on Vacation:
1. Boca Raton, Florida (that’s where the parents live!)
2. Okoboji (my favorite place to visit)
3. Palm Springs, CA
4. Hawaii

Four Websites I Visit Daily:
1. USATODAY
2. David Cassidy.com
3. HunTel.net
4. Omaha World Herald

Four Favorite Foods:
1. Bread
2. Hostess Chocolate Cupcakes
3. Potato Gnocci
4. Salted Nut Rolls

Four Places You’d Like to Be:
1. Okoboji
2. Nowhere else but Here

Four Bloggers I am Tagging:
1. Cari
2. Ruth
3. Megan
4. Dan

 

Filed under: Uncategorized

About the Author

Posted by

I'm a semi-retired mom living smack dab in the middle. Mom to @lasertron and @MattEHunt and new gramma to @aliceelfie. I attended #STS134 #NASAtweetup. I love to cook, hoard magazines and go places with my husband in his Cirrus122.

2 Comments

  1. kellicrowe

    HI!
    fun to read your lists
    you count to 4 like I do!
    i don’t even know where Okaboki is…!
    kellicrowe

Leave a Reply

