comment 0

portland land….

I’ve just returned from a 4 day whirlwind trip to Portland, Oregon.
It was like being in another country!

We were with our business partners, Hitch and Sharon. No last names are needed. Hitch and Sharon have done it all.
Done
It
All.

I’m trying to think of things to ask them if they’ve done so I can stump them.
Not successful yet.
More on them another day.

Dan had been in Vegas at the Inter-Tel Meeting and met me in Denver at the airport and we flew together to Portland.
We are working on a business venture with Hitch and Sharon, and our development team
13ten, Anvil Media and Maxwell PR.
We had lots of meetings. All were sooo interesting.

But I can tell I don’t work in an office. I work at home, so I move alot.
We sat alot and had to concentrate. I’m out of concentrating shape!!!

Hitch and Sharon took great care of us and we went to the most fun places. I ALMOST got to eat and Caprial’s Cafe, but it was closed. We did eat at several great restaurants, including one that was Portland’s Poor Farm a hundred years ago. This place is really developed, into a restaurant, hotel, bar and they have summer events, like art shows, etc.

We met so many of their old friends.
Friends who are successful actors and directors and interesting and exciting.
Like Mary Macdonald-Lewis ,the voice of On-Star and her cute husband David;  Buff–an outstanding Art teacher, John Logue-an award winning animation director, and more.

We flew Frontier Airlines, which isn’t half bad.
For airline travel.
They have TEEVEE on the plane! You can watch TEEVEE for 5 bucks.
And the Portland airport is really fun. Shopping and eating and computer plug ins and internet in the air…
I like Midwest Airlines the best…..cookies.

But travel is hard. You have to be herded. And wait.
And eat in a rush.
And schlep….(although we don’t schlep. We check our crap.)
I do not enjoy crowds…especially crowds of stoopid people.
People who leave their litter around.
People who abruptly stop in the stream of walking.
People who talk real loud and are rude and put their seats back.
People who carry lots of crap with them.
Travel is hard.

And I’m lucky I get to travel.
Portland is one of my new favorite places. Hopefully, I’ll be back!!!

Filed under: Uncategorized

About the Author

Posted by

I'm a semi-retired mom living smack dab in the middle. Mom to @lasertron and @MattEHunt and new gramma to @aliceelfie. I attended #STS134 #NASAtweetup. I love to cook, hoard magazines and go places with my husband in his Cirrus122.

Leave a Reply

