comment 1

thoughts while driving

Img_0239_editedI drove to Okoboji today.

I was born in Iowa and consider myself still "new" to Nebraska. I have lived in Blair almost TWENTY-TWO years, but I’m still new.

But I gotta say, that I felt like I was "home" when I entered Iowa.
I love Iowa.
It looks different that Nebraska.
I love the way it looks.

My possible second home search didn’t go as well as I wanted. I met a really great realtor, Sue Westergard from Okoboji Realty. I really "clicked" with her via e-mail and it was even better to meet her and spend the afternoon looking at condo’s. She showed me several places that I picked online. None of them made my heart jump like the "green cottage". MAN, I really would have LOVED that place.

Img_0242
I stopped at Target Greatland in Sioux City on my way home…..and just wandered around, picking up a few things here and there. Got some cool pillows for the family room couch and now I need to find some "teal" accessories. The notebook in the back is one that I have been collecting whenever I see one at a Target. I print off lessons from Big Picture Scrapbooking and keep them in there.  (NOTE TO MISS KRAFTFAIRY…..If you ever find these particular three-ring-binders anywhere, please get them for me. Only the black spine, though. thanks.)
The flower box is Kleenex!!! Such a cool box. I also found some Sunflowers perfume. MY perfume and kindof hard to find. And, the new Teddy Geiger CD. He was a contestant to be on the New Partridge Family and then was on the not-now-on great show called "Love Monkey". I really like his music…..
OH, the little glasses are really small CHAMPAGNE classes from Isaac Mizrahi.

Img_0250_edited
This is what I’m SUPPOSED to be doing!
I’m taking all the kids old toys to a consignment sale next week. I should be pricing everything…..

Img_0248
….but I’m making bread instead!!!

1 c. warm water
1 T. butter
1 T. Olive Oil
1 T. sugar
1 squirt honey
salt
1 egg
1/2 to 3/4 cup whole wheat flour
1 1/2 cups bread flour
2 1/4 t yeast
Let it mix and rise in bread machine.
Take out and knead a few times, put into one or two bread pans and let rise again.
Bake at 360* or so
Eat.

Filed under: Uncategorized

About the Author

Posted by

I'm a semi-retired mom living smack dab in the middle. Mom to @lasertron and @MattEHunt and new gramma to @aliceelfie. I attended #STS134 #NASAtweetup. I love to cook, hoard magazines and go places with my husband in his Cirrus122.

1 Comment so far

  1. Busy Bee you are!!!!!! I would grab as many of those binders as I could if I were you, that clearance sticker doesn’t mean they are getting more in!!!! That means “Stuff your pants with these, sister, before the lady behind you does!!!”

    I’m looking for a hearty but good for you bread alternative to the dipping breads the bring you at La Sol Mio and Carrabba’s. We are all nuts for those infused dipping oils and I have a batch of rosemary/garlic fermenting right now as we speak. But just a crummy ole loaf of No Frills french bread, sigh.

Leave a Reply

