comments 3

creating….

Img_0645

That’s a bowl of  pasta with sauce made by my best friend, Laura.
She is Italian and made some sauce for me and OVERNIGHTED it to me to feed
THESE people!
Img_0646

That’s Hitch, Sharon, Dan, Dwayne and Sharon’s sister.
We are all meeting to discuss
THIS
Img_0647

which will go live soon.

Filed under: Uncategorized

About the Author

Posted by

I'm a semi-retired mom living smack dab in the middle. Mom to @lasertron and @MattEHunt and new gramma to @aliceelfie. I attended #STS134 #NASAtweetup. I love to cook, hoard magazines and go places with my husband in his Cirrus122.

3 Comments

  1. So here’s the recipie- I learned it from my mother who learned it form her mother and so on all the way back to Southern Italy…

    Saute some garlic in the bottom of a large heavy pan under a medium heat. Get it to just browned. Place a boneless pork roast in the bottom of the pan and brown it in the oil and garlic mixture. Pour in 4 large cans of tomato sauce and 3 large cans of tomato paste.(I ONLY use Contadina and I don’t use whole tomatoes anymore because my children hate chunks of tomato in stuff and well you do what you gotta do) Stir. Add chopped fresh basil and parsley and salt and pepper. Let this simmer for at least 5 hours over a low flame. Stir it alot. Add more garlic, S& P as needed. My youngest daughter likes to sneak in a dash of red pepper to give it a kick.

    By the way- this makes alot of sauce so I freeze the extra sauce in quart containers and there is always pasta sauce in the freezer.

  2. I usually do about a 3-5 pound roast. And then serve the roast right out of the sauce for dinner…it just falls apart….molto bene!

Leave a Reply

