comment 0

Img_0876

The hands of my pilot husband.
Img_0884

The view from my seat today. The quilt of Iowa farmland.
Normally, I don’t like to fly.
Today I did.
Img_0888

Today the ride was not long.
And I enjoyed the process.
And I relaxed. And just looked out the window.
Img_0879

And looked at beauty at it’s finest.
Plain old dirt.
One of the most important items in the world.
And Iowa Soil is the best.
Img_0891

And, then the most important part of flying.
Landing!!
Thanks for the nice day today, hunny bunny!

Filed under: Uncategorized

About the Author

Posted by

I'm a semi-retired mom living smack dab in the middle. Mom to @lasertron and @MattEHunt and new gramma to @aliceelfie. I attended #STS134 #NASAtweetup. I love to cook, hoard magazines and go places with my husband in his Cirrus122.

Leave a Reply

