comment 0

sunday night……

…..almost Monday Morning.
Monday, May 1.
May Day.
I remember when I was in kindergarten and Ricky Warner from next door came over with the smallest May Basket in the history of candy and proudly rang our doorbell and gave me the basket…….and turned around and ran home.

That was my first twiterpation!!!
Img_0993_edited

Spent a rainy afternoon at my niece’s Confirmation. It was a very long ceremony, filled with lots of ritual….old and new.
Ritual is very important.
Sometimes I forget that.
Img_0966

Navy Seal went to Iowa this weekend for an AirSoft competition. They were SO rained on that they came home a day early. I wish he could have stayed longer. I think he slept in that outfit!!!

Dan and I had a WONderful 24 hours alone.
We went out on a Date!
Saw the movie "Thank You for Smoking" which was very funny. We went to the Dundee Theater…..one of the last old theaters in Omaha.
My grandfather owned the theater in Carroll, Iowa, and this one kind of reminded me of that one.
We went out to dinner at Mark’s in Dundee, and it was EXCELLENT.
I had Macaroni and Cheese.
We got a window table and spent a fun night drinking wine, watching people come and go, and talking about our dreams for the next years.
Dan has made all of my dreams come true.
I’m out of things to wish for!!!
Maybe now….it’s HIS turn!

Filed under: Uncategorized

About the Author

Posted by

I'm a semi-retired mom living smack dab in the middle. Mom to @lasertron and @MattEHunt and new gramma to @aliceelfie. I attended #STS134 #NASAtweetup. I love to cook, hoard magazines and go places with my husband in his Cirrus122.

Leave a Reply

