comment 0

when you have your health….

you have everything.
All my parts are in great working order, and I’m so glad I had a physical a few weeks ago.
It’s something  you have to make time for….and it’s really not that bad.

I recently read Robin McGraw’s book Inside My Heart-Choosing to Live with Passion and Purpose.
She mentions several times that women need to make time for their health.
Check-ups, exercise, nutrition, skin care.
Because we take care of others and
they
depend
on
us.

And I heard that again today on The View.
A mother of 4 had died of breast cancer and she
left
behind
a husband and 4 children
who
still
needed
her.

Nobody is saying that she could have lived longer with check-ups.
But there IS a bigger picture and one has to step back and see it.I

So here’s the checklist…
1. Don’t Smoke
2. Wear a Seatbelt
3. Get Regular Check-Ups
4. Laugh
and
5…VOTE!

Filed under: Uncategorized

About the Author

Posted by

I'm a semi-retired mom living smack dab in the middle. Mom to @lasertron and @MattEHunt and new gramma to @aliceelfie. I attended #STS134 #NASAtweetup. I love to cook, hoard magazines and go places with my husband in his Cirrus122.

Leave a Reply

