comment 1

the day after

"To our enemies….Do Not Be Joyful.
To the people of Iraq…Do Not Be Fearful.
To the men and women in uniform….Do Not Be Doubtful"

                          President Bush….November 8, 2006

It’s the day after.
And everything is different. Yet it is the same.
Change is hard for me.
So many ideas out there. I hope this change is the right thing.
Because I remember those towers.
And I respect those who have lost their lives…and who fight today.
And I’m still mad.

So, to those now in government~~~~I am hopeful that we will do the right thing.

Filed under: Uncategorized

About the Author

Posted by

I'm a semi-retired mom living smack dab in the middle. Mom to @lasertron and @MattEHunt and new gramma to @aliceelfie. I attended #STS134 #NASAtweetup. I love to cook, hoard magazines and go places with my husband in his Cirrus122.

1 Comment so far

  1. maga

    me too. Hopefully the divided government will cause all representatives in Washington to recognize that they now have responsibilities beyond trying to gain political control. That contol is now shared and should cause sober reflection on the part of all on how to fulfill our responsibility to our own people and as leader of the free world.

Leave a Reply

