comment 1

goodbye old friend…..

My old Hitachi Bread Machine died a slow and painful death last week. I kept pushing it and using it and wasting ingredients and time.

Img_4377_edited
But it was done.
And I’ve had it for at LEAST 12 years, maybe more. I’ve been making bread every day for the last couple of years. I also make "Matt’s Cinnamon Rolls" a few times a month. I USE my bread machine.

So I did my usual research on ConsumerReports.org which I LOVE and CooksIllustrated.com which I LOVE and came to the conclusion that the Zojorushi was the machine for me.
And I ordered it from Santa.

Img_4376_edited
Thanks Santa~!
I’m using it right now. Bread for dinner…..maybe!

******Update*******

This bread machine is SO MUCH BETTER THAN MY OLD ONE.
I’m just sorry I waited 11 years and 11 months and 6 days to get another one.

Img_4419

Filed under: Uncategorized

About the Author

Posted by

I'm a semi-retired mom living smack dab in the middle. Mom to @lasertron and @MattEHunt and new gramma to @aliceelfie. I attended #STS134 #NASAtweetup. I love to cook, hoard magazines and go places with my husband in his Cirrus122.

1 Comment so far

  1. You can have my hitachi breadmaker…it’s sitting in the exact same spot I put it in when we moved here…Mike makes bread…or he used to….

Leave a Reply

