comment 1

my houseguests

My parents have been houseguests in my basement guest room for a while. My mom has been here a little longer than my dad. And I have LOVED having them here for an extended time.

Having them here longer means we don’t have to cram lots of hurry-up activities into a few days.
Having them here longer means we can sit around in our pajamasl all day if we want and drink coffee.
and laugh.
Having them here longer means we can watch "Dog the Bounty Hunter" together. and movies. and the news.
Having them here longer meant they were able to attend family events with us and our company party. They got to see a little of our life in action.

They are leaving today.
I know they want to get home.
But I’ll miss them.

Img_4727_edited

….cause I’m always gonna be their little girl.

I love you mom and dad. Have a great trip home. Thanks for everything. And we’ll see you this summer!

Filed under: Uncategorized

About the Author

Posted by

I'm a semi-retired mom living smack dab in the middle. Mom to @lasertron and @MattEHunt and new gramma to @aliceelfie. I attended #STS134 #NASAtweetup. I love to cook, hoard magazines and go places with my husband in his Cirrus122.

1 Comment so far

  1. So glad you were able to enjoy you folks for as long as you did. I totally understand being their “little girl” no matter how old you are. I feel the same about my Mom and Dad.
    Hey when are we going to get together again??????

Leave a Reply

