comment 0

snug in bed

Every have one of those nights where you get just the right position in your bed and it feels so nice? You just drift off to sleep and have great dreams and you don’t wake up with any cricks in your neck or pajamas wound around your leg or dog staring at you…WILLING you to GET UP….
and
then
the
alarm
goes
off?
That happened this morning.
I set my alarm to get up to go to the computer and order tickets for Billy Joel.
My house was clean. It even smells good because I had a loaf of fresh bread just finishing in the bread machine. (yes, I make bread EVERY DAY and we wake to the smell of bread!)
I
just
kept
pushing
the
snooze
and I just kept snoozing.
And I got up too late
to
get
good
tickets
for Billy Joel.
Drat.
So, I got kinda crappy tickets. But I GOT THE TICKETS!!!
April 28. Me and my hunny are going to see Billy Joel.Img_4850_editedImg_4851_edited

 

This is my program from seeing him in 1978 in Ames, Iowa.

 

I hope he remembers me!~!!

Filed under: Uncategorized

About the Author

Posted by

I'm a semi-retired mom living smack dab in the middle. Mom to @lasertron and @MattEHunt and new gramma to @aliceelfie. I attended #STS134 #NASAtweetup. I love to cook, hoard magazines and go places with my husband in his Cirrus122.

Leave a Reply

