comment 0

Day 4….National Day of Eating

I have a signed diploma from Iowa State University with a major in advertising.
Today is my national holiday!!!
I celebrated by cooking a recipe from my FAVORITE online recipe website…CooksIllustrated.com. I have a paid subscription to this website, and I think it is worth it. I don’t have to buy any of their cookbooks, I get the magazine online, and they also review food products and kitchen gadgets.
Today, I tried a new one….Chicken and Dumplings!

Img_4980

Img_4981

Img_4983_edited

Img_4985

Img_4986_1

Img_4987

Img_4989

The recipe made a TON and I now have to figure out how to keep the dumplings! I think the recipe turned out really good….it reminded me of a soup. Dan ate it and I didn’t hear much from him about it. He is a dream husband because if it doesn’t have broccoli in it, he eats it.

The Super Bowl Ads?
I loved Kevin Federline’s.
I loved the one about pizza stuffed pretzels…"It’s what your mom would serve if she were a man".
I sorta liked the one sponsored by a car company for University Students.  (As an Iowa State student, I participated in two of those company sponsored competitions. One for Folgers Coffee and one for Corning Glass.)

I liked the Halftime Show with Prince…and I actually was closely watching to see if those two girls in high heels would slip, or if PRINCE would slip in HIS high heels!
Billy Joel was FANTASTIC in the National Anthem. He was so classy. I can’t wait until he comes to Omaha!

Filed under: Uncategorized

About the Author

Posted by

I'm a semi-retired mom living smack dab in the middle. Mom to @lasertron and @MattEHunt and new gramma to @aliceelfie. I attended #STS134 #NASAtweetup. I love to cook, hoard magazines and go places with my husband in his Cirrus122.

Leave a Reply

