comments 3

Day 28…..last day in the month-o-fun!

30 Days Hath September, April, June and November.
All the rest have 31
Except
February
Which Alone
Has
28
(and 29 each leap year).

February is the best month, the shortest month, and my month-o-fun!
I had a great birthday celebration, with a few more gifts and cards to open after we arrived home from Phoenix.
I got a wonderful gift from my hubby that I have to figure out how to use. It’s a device that hooks to the record player to record on the computer….
Megan made me a wonderful pin and pillowcase that I will post photos of tomorrow.
And my brother sent me a dock-ready Margarita Maker and Dishes/Glasses!!! He’s always thinkin!

Img_5197

And, those cards and letters rolled in….
from Dana College and the make-up lady at Younkers and a coupon from the bookstore and another from another investment guy……so thoughtful!!!
(actually, the cards from Dana College WERE really thoughtful!!!)

I did not have laugh-out-loud fun EVERY SINGLE MINUTE, but I thought about fun alot more.
And I made the normal things fun.

And, now March is coming in like a LION!
Six inches of snow is forecast by my favorite weatherman, CT Thongklin.
My FAVorite kind of weather!
By the way, who KNEW that Channel 3 had a Weather Blog!!!

Today, I see my Teammate and I’ll probably go to the grocery store and make some soup. I bought some rhubarb last night at Target, so I might make a pie, too.

Speaking of Target, I was MOST Disappointed in them. I LOVE Target, and they rarely disappoint me.
I went it SPECIFICALLY to get David Cassidy’s new CD,

Cassidyremix

They
Couldn’t
Find
It.

…….maybeitwassoldout………….?

Filed under: Uncategorized

About the Author

Posted by

I'm a semi-retired mom living smack dab in the middle. Mom to @lasertron and @MattEHunt and new gramma to @aliceelfie. I attended #STS134 #NASAtweetup. I love to cook, hoard magazines and go places with my husband in his Cirrus122.

3 Comments

  1. Couldn’t find it?? COULDN’T FIND IT??? I was planning to head to my own local Target this evening. They better find it fast!!

  2. Your Birthday!?!?!?!?
    I missed it!!!!
    We will definitely gather the girls and celebrate when the weather settles down, for sure!!!!

    Happy Birthday, Miss Red Mittens!!!

  3. Peter B. Arts

    Dock ready Margaritas? I love that better than the ice cream maker. Lets re- package it and sell it like the George Foreman grill.

    We will call it the Peter Arts margarita Maker. Hic….

Leave a Reply

