comments 6

I thought I was doing so good…

Since Sunday (Today is Wednesday NIGHT) I have been trying to cut down on Diet Coke.
I can probably down 8 cans on a good day.
Most days…at least 4 or 5.
That’s bad.

So, I switched to Iced Tea. With Lemonade.

And I’m not THAT much more grumpy or THAT much more cranky and my headache’s aren’t THAT bad…..

Then
I
checked
the
caffeine
in
tea.

Bad Idea.
Tea has 5 grams of caffeine in 8 ozs.
Diest Coke has 3.75 grams of caffeine in 8 ozs.

I’ve gone from Crack to Meth in like THREE days!!!!!

Filed under: Uncategorized

About the Author

Posted by

I'm a semi-retired mom living smack dab in the middle. Mom to @lasertron and @MattEHunt and new gramma to @aliceelfie. I attended #STS134 #NASAtweetup. I love to cook, hoard magazines and go places with my husband in his Cirrus122.

6 Comments

  1. eb

    I love Kevin’s journals – such a TREASURE you have shared – THIS is important history and you are to be thanked for this precious gift that you have offered to those of us who are fortunate enough to find our way here.

    xox – eb.

  2. that is so flippin’ funny!
    i feel bad for you….I also have a diet coke monkey, so when I am in my “cut back” phases, I just got get one of those 64 oz big gulps ONCE a day instead of 4-5 cans. oddly, i have deluded myself into thinking there is a difference ov one vs. five. haha!

Leave a Reply

