comment 0

For a woman who does not have a jawb….

I certainly do have alot to TALK about!~

Img_6776

This is the field NEXT to Mo Valley Antiques…a favorite stop of mine on the way to TheHouseAtTheLake. Water everywhere. Many people in Missouri Valley were really affected by the flooding. I-29 was even closed for a day. All the traffic was diverted and ended up coming through Blair. What a nightmare.

Img_6781

Img_6784

These photos are at the Missouri Valley and I-29 exit. That is NOT Lake Okoboji!
The water has since gone down, but I’m sure those crops were ruined. God Bless the Farmers…
Celebrated Mother’s Day at TheHouseAtTheLake.
Filet, FRESH GreenBeens, FRESH Asparagus, FRESH New Potatoes, FRESH bread….yum.

Img_6796

Even Scout enjoys the view while we eat!

Img_6800

The Boy got me New Windshield Wiper Blades~! (very thoughtful gift.)

Img_6802

The Girl made me a Guest Book to keep at TheLake. (Very cute…thoughtful as well.)

The Cute Hubby ordered the Food Processor I have wanted for years. (It’s JUST what I wanted!)

Kfpm770nklargeview

Then THESE two cute-patooties came to talk to me about landscaping the back yard at the Lake.
Img_6813

Changed the artwork at TheHouseAtTheLake. This is now in the Living Room…..my collection of Iowa Plates.

Img_6805

Then I moved the collection of Queen Boat postcards to the basement by the computer.

Img_6815

I like it better.

Then I drove home like a crazy-person to attend the Hospital Community Fund Drive Committee Meeting with some outSTANDing volunteers.

Img_6823

And, Best Of All, It is WEDNESDAY.
Getting ready to watch LOST!!!!

Filed under: Uncategorized

About the Author

Posted by

I'm a semi-retired mom living smack dab in the middle. Mom to @lasertron and @MattEHunt and new gramma to @aliceelfie. I attended #STS134 #NASAtweetup. I love to cook, hoard magazines and go places with my husband in his Cirrus122.

Leave a Reply

