comments 4

I’m in the CLUB!!!

Img_8158

My crabby traveling companion was the only witness to the excitement today on my rain and wind filled drive from TheHouseAtTheLake to home.

Img_8160

Not only does her long days of leisure suck at the Lake, where she has not one but TWO dog beds and tennis balls galore….she has to endure this air conditioned ride to and from on a cashmere blanket. And to think she could have chucked all this for a life at the Nebraska Humane Society Concrete Floor Caged Home For Orphaned Dogs. The GLARE I feel through the back of the car seats is almost as bad as the glares I have received from a moody and irritable 13 year old daughter from that same seat at one time or another.

I have reached the Hundred Thousand Mile Club!

Img_8162

Img_8161

It happened on Highway 9 at 1:41 p.m.

And, wouldn’tchaknowit…..a warning light came on. My front headlight was burned out.
Well, from here out, it’ll be
Patch
Patch
PATCH!!!!

Filed under: Uncategorized

About the Author

Posted by

I'm a semi-retired mom living smack dab in the middle. Mom to @lasertron and @MattEHunt and new gramma to @aliceelfie. I attended #STS134 #NASAtweetup. I love to cook, hoard magazines and go places with my husband in his Cirrus122.

4 Comments

  1. Well…. I think she is a lovely companion despite her crankiness. I would be a little miffed as well…. no ball to chase…. no pals to sniff… hmmmpphhh! I guess she just looked the other way so as to not make eye contact with you… you meany!!!

Leave a Reply

