comments 3

Wednesday….

….milkman DID NOT COME!
What’s up with THAT?!!!
….put up tree number 2, plugged it in…

Img_9972_edited

I cannot make this up. ONLY this section of lights went on. This is a LIGHTED TREE. It’s almost funny enough to LEAVE this way. I hate Christmas Tree Lights. I absolutely have no talent at all for keeping lights LIT.

But a few GOOD things happened today.

I met DAVE WINGERT!

Head_shot_001

Here’s a great article about him.He is a radio DJ who played the soundtrack of my early teen years in Carroll, Iowa. We listened to Des Moines AM radio and Omaha AM radio, and Wingert had been both places. He has a blog on KGOR’s website.

I also attended a concert at the BeeYOUteeful Holland Center. David Osborne, a pianist, performed. He had a bass player and jazz drummer and a 9 foot Steinway piano…..and SIX cameras showing on a big video screen!

Osborne

(This really crappy photo is from Dan’s phone, but I’m glad we have it.) The screen is to the extreme left.

Now I wonder
if
Dave Wingert
could get
David Cassidy
to
perform
at
the Holland?!!!!!

Filed under: Uncategorized

About the Author

Posted by

I'm a semi-retired mom living smack dab in the middle. Mom to @lasertron and @MattEHunt and new gramma to @aliceelfie. I attended #STS134 #NASAtweetup. I love to cook, hoard magazines and go places with my husband in his Cirrus122.

3 Comments

  1. Light are the worst. I was lamenting our unlit tree this year that we string light on and thinking how easy it would be to buy a prelit tree. But what do you do if only 1 section lights up??!!

    I love the shape of your tree though. We have one of those GInormous ones that take up half the living room. But it is beautilful and I love it and well…to be honest…I need the real estate it provides to hang all the ornies I keep buying year after year even though I vow each year no more!!

    Cannot wait to see yours all decorated! Even if it is only partially lit. ~Johanna

  2. Teresa H.

    I haven’t begun decorating yet (I know, I know, it’s already November 30!). The way you solve your light problem is to have your husband ALWAYS put the lights on (or in your case, the tree up)… then it is his frustration! Your tree looks cute anyway!

Leave a Reply

