comment 0

Just Another Manic Monday….

I wish it were Sunday
Cause that’s my Funday
I don’t have to Runday….
Remember that song?

I’m having a case of the MoNdAzE today. Good intentions, but problems.

I got an instant message from Matt, clicked on the link he sent, and got a virus.
OH.
I
clicked
it
twice
because
it
didn’t
work
the
FIRST
time!

I’m smarter than that.
Dan has spent countless hours with technical support trying to fix my mess. The good news is that we back up our computers religiously, so our photos won’t be lost. We lost so many photos a few years ago on a computer suicide.

Working on our Christmas Card list. I’ve got the photo…don’t love it….and now to the addresses. I had to take a few off this year because of divorce or death. Always a sad moment to do that.

Speaking of funerals, we attended the funeral of a wonderful, strong woman from Blair.
Betty Rogert was a role model for me—even if she didn’t know it. Strong, Busy, Influential and Friendly.
I’d love just ONE of her traits.
This verse from Luke 15, from her funeral, stuck with me.
"What do we gain by all of our hard work? I have seen what difficult things God demands of us.
God
makes everything happen at the right time.
Yet none of us can ever
fully understand all he has done, and he puts questions in our minds
about the past and the future.
I know the best thing we can do is to always enjoy life, because God’s gift to us is the happiness we get from our food and drink and from the work we do."

Celebration IS important. The pastor talked about her work as a mother, grandmother and homemaker. Her children and grandchildren spoke of that hospitality.
So, here’s to life’s little celebrations!

Filed under: Uncategorized

About the Author

Posted by

I'm a semi-retired mom living smack dab in the middle. Mom to @lasertron and @MattEHunt and new gramma to @aliceelfie. I attended #STS134 #NASAtweetup. I love to cook, hoard magazines and go places with my husband in his Cirrus122.

Leave a Reply

