comments 2

The Seven Stages

Shock, Denial, Bargaining, Fear, Anger, Despair, Acceptance.
Something like that.
The seven stages of Grief.
I’d like to add another one…
What Do I Do Now?


(this is how COLD it was in the house. Dan is wearing earmuffs. We all had on coats.)


In THIS phase, you just have to count on others. And trust them that they know what to do.



And we sit here and wait. Wait for reports. For diagnosis. For ideas.
While they work. In the wet and cold.
And today, they are removing all our belongings.
And tearing out the drywall in the basement.

I still can’t believe it.

Filed under: Uncategorized

About the Author

Posted by

I'm a semi-retired mom living smack dab in the middle. Mom to @lasertron and @MattEHunt and new gramma to @aliceelfie. I attended #STS134 #NASAtweetup. I love to cook, hoard magazines and go places with my husband in his Cirrus122.


  1. Katie

    oh noooo! where am i going to sleep? Im sure everything will go okay! Miss you guys

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s