comments 2

Same…or Different

So, decisions about TheHouseAtTheLake have to be made. When you build a house, ALL the decisions have to be made ahead of time. Like where toilets will go because the plumbing has to be put in.

In our case, the house already has some decisions made.
Like the toilets will stay in the same place. The bedrooms, kitchen, front door….those decisions have all been made. We Love the layout of the house. It is simple and easy to live in. The four bedrooms seem to be all we need and they are out of the way…over on THAT side of the house. The kitchen and living room are open and just big enough. They are all on THIS side of the house. The deck could be bigger because the BEST room in the house is the deck.

And I now know how we USE that house. We STAY there. We cook and eat and drink and watch TV and read and sleep and use the internet and do puzzles and cook and eat some more. We USE it!

I am a Craftsman Style kind of girl. Dark, heavy, comfortable trim and cabinets and furniture.
That style fits right in at the lake.
But I also love looking at shabby, white, country comfy floors, cabinets and walls.

Abp_1265_kitchen_casualcountry_larg

Love those cabinets and wall o windows.

Ebonyandwhite64465_2

Love the black and white floor.

Black

This countertop is a recycled product called Paperstone.
I am also interested in flooring called Marmolium.
These are green products. I need to look up "green" cabinets and carpet.

Should I make a BIG change at TheHouseAtTheLake? Should I leave the Dark Side and venture over to the Neutral and Shabby side?

Filed under: Uncategorized

About the Author

Posted by

I'm a semi-retired mom living smack dab in the middle. Mom to @lasertron and @MattEHunt and new gramma to @aliceelfie. I attended #STS134 #NASAtweetup. I love to cook, hoard magazines and go places with my husband in his Cirrus122.

2 Comments

  1. Peter Arts

    Sue and I like the first picture, that looks more like the lake kind of look.

    Not sure about that sink though. I really liked your description of your “pallet”

    Carpe’ Diem as you work on this project.

    Want me to fly up to assist?

  2. Carol

    I love the white and the pictures you chose are lovely. I also love the black and white floor.

Leave a Reply

