comment 1

Wish I had that $13 again….

What can you buy with $13?
I WASTED that much this afternoon at the Omaha Home Show.
SIX dollars to park and SEVEN dollars to get in.
OH, getting in.
That was a joke. I used my debit card because I don’t believe in spending REAL money and he had to see my Identification……looked it over for nearly a minute…..and then KEPT my ID and the debit card until it went through.
PHEW! Thank god that SEVEN DOLLARS went through, or else I don’t know WHAT would have happened!!!

I was excited to go to the home show to see new and different cabinets. Maybe some eco-friendly models. Carpet and tile would be nice to see. Maybe they’d have samples I could feel? And new and different deck material. And windows and sliding doors. I need to see and feel some doors. And Paint! How cool would it be to see new paint. OH, and concrete. I LOVE concrete. Concrete floors and countertops and sinks. OH, we are gonna need new toilets, too. I wonder what’s new in toilets.

(sound of crickets chirping here…not much else)

I came home with THREE brochures. One was deck material. Two were concrete. But they don’t make countertops.

Ed Begley Junior was speaking, but he garbled on about how he was the first green guy ever and has been since 1970.
Yah, Yah, Yah.
Tell me what is NEW! Tell me how to convince my builder or supplier to GET that eco-friendly item.

Lots of crap out there.
Evidently, it costs THIRTEEN dollars to see crap.

Filed under: Uncategorized

About the Author

Posted by

I'm a semi-retired mom living smack dab in the middle. Mom to @lasertron and @MattEHunt and new gramma to @aliceelfie. I attended #STS134 #NASAtweetup. I love to cook, hoard magazines and go places with my husband in his Cirrus122.

1 Comment so far

Leave a Reply

