comment 1

The Dark Side…

I’m loving this trim

Top18

It’s from the November Cottage Living. I was thumbing though my stack of magazines and came across this example of dark painted trim.

I wondered if you could do this. Paint the trim black.
I guess you CAN!

Top19

Notice the ceiling? What is that? Do you put it up instead of drywall? I like it. Gotta do more research on it.

Top20

I’m liking the bead-board-like cabinets. Those glass doors on the upper cabinets SLIDE! Cool.

Top21

Top23

We want to replace the bathtub in the master bedroom with a large shower. I imagine it will look something like these.

Top22

The entry room at the Lake used to have a built-in bench with hooks above it. I wonder if I could have my old church pew cut down to fit in there? I still like the hooks above.
Another option for that room is closed-door cabinet like built ins where we could store other stuff, too. We really don’t need to though. We just need a place to put stuff when we come in.

Top24

Ahhhhh, another example of Marmoleum. Loving it more and more. I ordered some samples, so we’ll see how they are!

 

Filed under: Uncategorized

About the Author

Posted by

I'm a semi-retired mom living smack dab in the middle. Mom to @lasertron and @MattEHunt and new gramma to @aliceelfie. I attended #STS134 #NASAtweetup. I love to cook, hoard magazines and go places with my husband in his Cirrus122.

1 Comment so far

Leave a Reply

