comments 2

A Major Award

I’ve only won one other major award
(If you don’t count DAN)
and that was the 8th grade Woodmen of the World Speech Contest.
Gotta find THAT photo. It’s a winnerrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrr.

But today, my naybor gave me a Major Award.
"
because you all mean so much to me and I am a better person because I know you!

Thanks for all your inspiration and support!
Big Hugs!!!
cari

Well all I can say is
THANK GOODNESS YOU FINALLY UPDATED YOUR BLOG
because I almost had to go outside and SEE IF YOU WERE STILL ALIVE!!!!

I’ve been a supporter of Cari Kraft’s art since she was a student at Dana College. I didn’t even know her.
But I knew I loved her stuff!!!

Top52

This picture is of a birthday gift I got "ohhhhhhhhhhhhhhh so many years ago" and it was a plate she made. I have another, too.

Jump ahead light years from then and Cari was at my house at a party and I had the plate on display.
She brought it over to me and turned it over to reveal her name on the back.
I
never
put
two and two
together!!!

SHE made the plates I had on display in my home and now she lived across the street!

I own many more original Cari-s and I love everything she does.

So THANKS for the award, naybor.

Award2b2

Filed under: Uncategorized

About the Author

Posted by

I'm a semi-retired mom living smack dab in the middle. Mom to @lasertron and @MattEHunt and new gramma to @aliceelfie. I attended #STS134 #NASAtweetup. I love to cook, hoard magazines and go places with my husband in his Cirrus122.

2 Comments

  1. Don’t forget the “Leg Lamp!” That was a Major Award, too and it came all the way from France! (Fra-ge-lay)

    You are sooooooo welcome!

    My sister-in-law’s plate similar to yours was broken in the move from KC to Atlanta and she put the pieces into a shadowbox on her kitchen wall, wasn’t that so sweet! She, Julene Warren and you are the only ones who have those pieces. Even I don’t have one!

  2. Peter Arts

    I never got a Major Award, Ever.

    Good thing because my wife probably would not let it in the house.

    I think i need another house to put good stuff like that in.

Leave a Reply

