comments 3

Easy As Toast

My current toaster was inadvertently killed the other day. And NO, it was not an electrical accident.
I took it outside to shake out all the crumbs and I shook out something else. It won’t hold the toast down anymore. I’m going through toast withdrawal!

I do alot of research on Consumer Reports when I choose appliances, house items, etc. I also use Cooks Illustrated for opinions and ideas on everything cooking related.

But finding a new toaster has been HARD!!!

The one we have now is sort of like this one.

109384

I like the slanted front because our toaster is under a low cupboard and this makes it easier to get at the toast. I was trying to choose between these two models ….
31wn3miayvl_aa280_
….when I saw THIS!

713946a17df34daca57df0e8939d6b25

Now THAT is just cool!!!!! I guess you take that little cage off for toast, but if you want warmed buns, you use that.

I loved this website called HugTheCook. And after reading everything, and thinking about how we use a toaster WAY TOO LONG, I have decided on this one.

Htcimages_703767500

The staff at the store does reviews and this Kitchen Aid ProLine did really well.
Cooking.com also gave it a good review.

A toaster is something you don’t think about until it doesn’t work right, or gives you trouble. I make our bread every day. Sometimes twice a day. And I raised a family of picky eaters who all like toast. I have many happy memories of eating toasted Wonder Bread with honey as a child. And Toasted Wonder Bread with Hot Chocolate. And Toasted Wonder Bread with peanut butter and mayonnaise. And Toasted Wonder Bread with bacon, lettuce and tomato.

I come from a toast family!!!

When it gets here, I’ll give a report. I hope it is worth it!!!

Filed under: Uncategorized

About the Author

Posted by

I'm a semi-retired mom living smack dab in the middle. Mom to @lasertron and @MattEHunt and new gramma to @aliceelfie. I attended #STS134 #NASAtweetup. I love to cook, hoard magazines and go places with my husband in his Cirrus122.

3 Comments

  1. Carol

    Don’t even get me started on toasters. We own about 20 of them. The Hello Kitty toaster is really cute but makes lousy toast.

    I finally bought a CuisinArt toaster and I love it!

Leave a Reply

