comment 0

Cooking for Two….

…not that much different than cooking for THREE!!! Oh well.
Today, Sunday, was lazy, comfortable and filled with great smells. My cooking was so fragrant that it even got Dan off the couch and away from a fierce game of Solitaire for a swift moment.

Cooked all leftovers. They were GREAT!!!

Tasted better than it looked!

Tasted better than it looked!

Dinner was leftover Filet that had been in the freezer since Christmas smothered with sauteed old onions and garlic….leftover pasta from a great meal last night at an Italian Restaurant in Elkhorn, NE, and cornbread smothered with honey…..followed by

Plum Claufatti and Wine

Plum Claufatti and Wine

This dessert was Claufatti made with leftover plums from a party a week or so ago. I made it and it looked pretty good, but I let it sit for a couple of hours and it wasn’t that great. IF I make it again, it’ll be eaten hot. And what could be better than a glass of Bohemian Highway wine. I probably bought that at World Market. They have such fun names for wines!
The Olympics are over, but the conventions are starting…then THE NEW TV SEASON!!! I can’t wait.
Filed under: Uncategorized

About the Author

Posted by

I'm a semi-retired mom living smack dab in the middle. Mom to @lasertron and @MattEHunt and new gramma to @aliceelfie. I attended #STS134 #NASAtweetup. I love to cook, hoard magazines and go places with my husband in his Cirrus122.

Leave a Reply

