comments 3

The Debutante Ball

Debutante Ball, December 27, 2008

Debutante Ball, December 27, 2008

I snuck in beforehand to see the beautiful ballroom before the crowds.

I snuck in beforehand to see the beautiful ballroom before the crowds.

The Stags

The Stags

Presenting Matthew Emory Hunt...

Presenting Matthew Emory Hunt...

....and the bow. We met him in the center of the room where he shook his dad's hand and gave me a rose.

....and the bow. We met him in the center of the room where he shook his dad's hand and gave me a rose.

The kids then did a promenade around the room and a short little dance. Here’s rehearsal followed by the real thing.

rehearsal...

rehearsal...

....event

....event

The mother-son dance.

The mother-son dance.

Our favorite guests from Moscow...and Grandma

Our favorite guests from Moscow...and Grandma

This event raised over $120,000 for the Omaha Symphony and it was a great family evening.

Filed under: Uncategorized

About the Author

Posted by

I'm a semi-retired mom living smack dab in the middle. Mom to @lasertron and @MattEHunt and new gramma to @aliceelfie. I attended #STS134 #NASAtweetup. I love to cook, hoard magazines and go places with my husband in his Cirrus122.

3 Comments

  1. Teresa H.

    My Godson looks so handsome! It looks like he had a lot of fun in addtion to raising funds for a very worthy cause. My mom treated her daughters and grandchildren to tickets to “Christmas with the Omaha Symphony” this year. It was absolutely wonderful!

  2. Teresa H.

    P.S. The grandchilden count on my side of the family is now 7 granddaughters and 2 grandsons. We took almost an entire row at the Symphony and a lady behind us asked if we were a Girl Scout troop:)

Leave a Reply

