comment 0

I’ve been her assistant since she was born….

…and I’m happy to do it!

Megan and her assistant on set

Megan and her assistant on set

Megan came over on Thursday and between her speech classes at Blair High School (she’s the assistant to the coach) we photographed some real flower bouquets. We set up vignettes from things around my house and then stood on chairs and step ladders and snapped pictures in the afternoon sunshine.

Flowers on a Cutting Board balanced on a Longaberger Basket!

Flowers on a Cutting Board balanced on a Longaberger Basket!

She and I have great online conversations late at night. Late. And we talk and dream and brainstorm and shop online and exchange links and laugh and completely have fun.

One of our many ideas was to include her Button Flowers in a Real Flower Bouquet…..not necessarily a wedding bouquet, either! We can ALL get a little cheer from a simple grocery store bunch of roses with a little bling added in.

My College Typewriter

My College Typewriter

The Awesome Chalkboard is in our Bathroom!

The Awesome Chalkboard is in our Bathroom!

Those button flowers are great on their own, too.

Princess Lasertron Button Flowers

Princess Lasertron Button Flowers

Stay Tuned. There is LOTS more to come!

Filed under: Uncategorized

About the Author

Posted by

I'm a semi-retired mom living smack dab in the middle. Mom to @lasertron and @MattEHunt and new gramma to @aliceelfie. I attended #STS134 #NASAtweetup. I love to cook, hoard magazines and go places with my husband in his Cirrus122.

Leave a Reply

