comment 0

For my strong boys

Hi boys.

I was reading a blog tonight about a 9 month old girl who has cancer in her whole body and how her doctors and family are fighting it. And they talk about strength alot in this blog.
And the mom posted this verse.

“Do you not know?
Have you not heard?
The Lord is the everlasting God, the Creator of the ends of the earth.
He will not grow tired or weary, and his understanding no one can fathom.
He gives strength to the weary and increases the power of the weak.
Even youths grow tired and weary, and young men stumble and fall; but those who hope in the lord will renew their strength. They will soar on wings like eagles; they will run and not grow weary, they will walk and not be faint.” Isaiah 40:28-31

I think about Matt, running in the mornings, learning subjects that are new and hard for him, living among so many people, and all the things that go with the first year of college.
I think about Dan, and the brave face he puts on every day to fight the economic climate right now.
I think about Megan, starting a new business and a new marriage and a uncertain but bright future.
I think about Dave, systematically making his way to a long held dream.

Everyone has struggles.
I’m so PROUD to watch you all struggle every day and get better and stronger and smarter.

I love you my little family. Make Today Count.

PS. Here’s another really inspirational blog. The NieNie Dialogues. This woman and her husband were in a small plane crash and I think it burned alot of her body. Her sisters took her children and blogged about their struggles and triumphs. She is now home and has restarted her blogging.

This line KILLS ME.
He softly said. “The kitchen was lifeless without you”

I understand that. The mother is the LIFE of a home. She just is.
I can feel that when I am not here.

PPS.
I saw my mentor today at the High School. She was happy, fun to talk to, and not at all embarrassed to sit with me and show me how to text on my old phone.

Then I started re-arranging and editing my PANTRY. Pictures tomorrow.
THEN my real boyfriend took me to dinner and a play.

Another Day O Fun!

Filed under: Uncategorized

About the Author

Posted by

I'm a semi-retired mom living smack dab in the middle. Mom to @lasertron and @MattEHunt and new gramma to @aliceelfie. I attended #STS134 #NASAtweetup. I love to cook, hoard magazines and go places with my husband in his Cirrus122.

Leave a Reply

