comment 1

Sunday on the Road

Guess who I had dinner with?

These LOOKED better than they tasted.....

These LOOKED better than they tasted.....

New Restaurant in Lincoln

New Restaurant in Lincoln

I dined with the Navy Seal to start off his BIRTHDAY WEEK! Greenfield’s is WAY THE HECK OUT THERE from the University and pretty good. I had a veggie omelet and it had REAL veggies on it, and no sauce. It was really fresh. The pancakes were a big plain….and, NO DIET COKE.
He likes to try new restaurants with me.
On the way to Lincoln, I noticed that the sky was HUGE!

Big Nebraska Sky

Big Nebraska Sky

That Interstate is starting to be more of a PAIN than usual. They have to speed limit down to 55 mph for about the last third of the trip….with NO VISIBLE CONSTRUCTION happening WHATSOEVER.
There HAS to be somebody you can complain to about this.

OH, and I saw THIS on my way out of town!

Uh----Oh!

Uh----Oh!

Looks like that big truck missed the round-about!

SO, big week ahead!

Filed under: Uncategorized

About the Author

Posted by

I'm a semi-retired mom living smack dab in the middle. Mom to @lasertron and @MattEHunt and new gramma to @aliceelfie. I attended #STS134 #NASAtweetup. I love to cook, hoard magazines and go places with my husband in his Cirrus122.

1 Comment so far

Leave a Reply

