comment 0

Friday Gibberish

*I had a few nice phone calls from my Navy Seal this week.  He’s very busy, but called to tell me a couple of nice things about his day.
Thanks, Matt, I LOVE hearing all your funny stories.

*After spending several days in Omaha helping Megan, I was home tonight with Dan. I made dinner AND Banana Cake for dessert. I hope the house smelled like home to him after finishing a very VERY long week.

*Dinner Wednesday night with so many creative people my head almost exploded!

Wonder Women

Wonder Women

*According to our neighbor at TheLake, our dock has been put in!
Yippeee, summer is in sight.

But FIRST….
Friday
Partly sunny and breezy
High: 61° F
Sunday
Snow, accumulating an additional 1-3 inches; windy and colder.
I think Northeast Nebraska and Northwest Iowa is going to really get socked with this snow.

*I just read that work will begin this summer on a stretch of I-29 between here and Okoboji.
GREAT.

aaaaaaaaaaaaarrrrrrrrrrggggggggggggghhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh!

aaaaaarrrggggghhhhhh!

My FAVorite thing in the world is Road Construction. I comment on it here frequently.
Don’t get me wrong, I am NOT a Driver with Road Rage.
I just get HIGHLY PEEVED when I have to drive through so-called Construction Areas and NO WORK IS BEING DONE.
Just Barriers and Signs.
I wonder if the Orange Cone Companies just come and set them up for NO REASON!

I wonder if THIS would make the drive better…..

2002 Thunderbird

2002 Thunderbird

It caught my eye the other day when I drove past it on a car lot in Omaha. Wowser!!!

Filed under: Uncategorized

About the Author

Posted by

I'm a semi-retired mom living smack dab in the middle. Mom to @lasertron and @MattEHunt and new gramma to @aliceelfie. I attended #STS134 #NASAtweetup. I love to cook, hoard magazines and go places with my husband in his Cirrus122.

Leave a Reply

