comments 2

A List

I’ve always had a “list” in my head. Not a list of chores…but a list of “TO DO SOMEDAY’s.
My husband has crossed off many of those items, including “meeting” David Cassidy.

But I’d like to write down a real list. Nothing that ever NEEDS to be done….. Nothing that HAS to be crossed off…Just a list.

Here goes.

1. Ride the Roller Coaster at Arnold’s Park in Okoboji.
2. Have every single room in my house clean at the same time.
3. Attend a real auction.
4. Attend a Big Name Flea Market.
5. Take a Road Trip to Anywhere.
6. Learn how to REALLY use my Photoshop Elements program.
7. Attend the Colorado Peach Festival.
8. Make a cookbook of my personal recipes.
9. Have my own store.
10. Grow a small garden.
11. Have a pedicure….(never have before!)
12. Fly on Virgin Airlines.

This is hard to do! I’m so Spoiled and Lucky….I’ve done so many fabulous things!

I’ll keep the list this way for now and add to it when I think of more.

Filed under: Uncategorized

About the Author

Posted by

I'm a semi-retired mom living smack dab in the middle. Mom to @lasertron and @MattEHunt and new gramma to @aliceelfie. I attended #STS134 #NASAtweetup. I love to cook, hoard magazines and go places with my husband in his Cirrus122.

2 Comments

  1. Teresa H.

    Hey – I can help you cross off at least one on your list (no not “the every room clean at the same time” item). A “new” beauty shop just opened in West Point (I say “new” because they just relocated from Beemer to West Point), and I’m hearing they offer fabulous pedicures! I actually have a gift certificate from my sisters (my birthday was in October, but I’ve been saving it) that I want to use when flip-flop season starts. So c’mon up north and we can have lunch and “pedis”!

  2. Carol

    You’ve already accomplished the best one of all MB (and of course you know which one that is, and I was there!!!)

    I’m glad I got to see it happen too 🙂

Leave a Reply

