comment 1

the new restaurant in town

My cute hubs and I dined Tuesday night at the1020, Omaha’s newest restaurant.
It’s where Trovato’s was. But Trovato’s is LONG GONE!

Omaha's Newest Restaurant

Omaha's Newest Restaurant

The inside now has a cleaner, modern feel. CLEAN is the operative word.

The inside now has a cleaner, modern feel. CLEAN is the operative word.

Love me a restaurant with a  Chalkboard!

Love me a restaurant with a Chalkboard!

Appetizer. Bread with two dips. I'm going back JUST FOR THE GARLIC SPREAD there on the right. Delicious.

Appetizer. Bread with two dips. I'm going back JUST FOR THE GARLIC SPREAD there on the right. Delicious.

MY dinner was White Pizza. Crust is good, crisp and not too flimsy. Cheese was not greasey. Chicken was "real". I liked the pizza. !

MY dinner was White Pizza. Crust is good, crisp and not too flimsy. Cheese was not greasey. Chicken was "real". I liked the pizza. !

Dan had a Pasta Dish. They offered him a selection of pastas to choose from. He liked this Naked Pasta entree.

Dan had a Pasta Dish. They offered him a selection of pastas to choose from. He liked this Naked Pasta entree.

I wanted to like this restaurant and I SURE DID!

It “felt” very comfortable. It is a NEW restaurant in an OLD place. It already has history in the building and I felt some love tonight from many great meals from Trovato’s Past.

Kari and Sally, the owners, are 3rd generation restaurant people. They know what they are doing.
They already own Johnny’s Cafe and THAT place has been serving Omaha’s Greatest Steaks for more than 85 years.

Follow this new restaurant on Twitter @the1020Omaha for some great updates and maybe a special or two.

Filed under: Uncategorized

About the Author

Posted by

I'm a semi-retired mom living smack dab in the middle. Mom to @lasertron and @MattEHunt and new gramma to @aliceelfie. I attended #STS134 #NASAtweetup. I love to cook, hoard magazines and go places with my husband in his Cirrus122.

1 Comment so far

  1. Well, thank you, thank you.

    A good friend of mine asked to be taken out to “that great restaurant where Trovatos used to be.” I have tried to find the name of this everywhere and ended up on your blog and finally FOUND it. So, now I know what to prepare for when I take her out to dinner there tomorrow night. Nice blog, by the way. I live in Dundee….perhaps we are neighbors?

Leave a Reply

