comment 0

July 4th

Not the biggest fan of 4th of July….I, along with my scaredycat dawg, do not really enjoy exploding fireworks for nights on end in our neighborhood.
But I DO enjoy a good hammock!

My fiew from the hammock

My view from the hammock

With the addition of a red, white and blue quilt and some patriotic pillows, I can celeberate the 4th all day long and not an explosion in sight…unless  you count popping the top from a bottle of IZZE juice or a cold adult beverage.

Napkin STARS and STRIPed antique snack bowls make patriotic very easy.

Napkin STARS and STRIPed antique snack bowls make patriotic very easy.

On second thought….I really DO like the 4th!

ahhh, July!

ahhh, July!

Filed under: Uncategorized

About the Author

Posted by

I'm a semi-retired mom living smack dab in the middle. Mom to @lasertron and @MattEHunt and new gramma to @aliceelfie. I attended #STS134 #NASAtweetup. I love to cook, hoard magazines and go places with my husband in his Cirrus122.

Leave a Reply

