comments 4

Stripey Cake

I surprised my Dad tonight! I served this cake for dessert and he wanted to know how I made it!
I thought for a minute to use Dan’s answer for how things happen….”F M”……but I made him guess.
He guessed I used a knife to swirl it.
My mom said that wasn’t right, but all along SHE though it was Cheesecake!

Here’s the scoop.

.

.

This is NavySEALtobe’s favorite cake. He asks for it for every birthday. It takes a long time to make and is always wavey gravey. I don’t really like making it, but we all love how it TASTES.

`

`

 I found this StripeyCake on Tastespotting, I believe. I loved how it looked and wanted to try it.
I prepared two flavors of homemade cake mix batter.
I prepared my Martha Stewart Cake Pan with some Parchment Paper and greased it all up real good.
Then, the magic part.
You put a 1/2 cup measure or so of color 1, then another scoop of color two. And on and on.
No swirling. It spreads on its own. Be patient. Pretty soon, you get….

.

.

 Stripey Cake!

Filed under: Uncategorized

About the Author

Posted by

I'm a semi-retired mom living smack dab in the middle. Mom to @lasertron and @MattEHunt and new gramma to @aliceelfie. I attended #STS134 #NASAtweetup. I love to cook, hoard magazines and go places with my husband in his Cirrus122.

4 Comments

  1. That is really cool – and looks yummy, too! I think I need to try it!
    You could call it Zebra Cake and serve it at a circus-themed party.

  2. Pingback: Stripey Cake « Fiekefatjerietjes

Leave a Reply

