comments 2

The Summer Gift

I got a wonderful gift this summer. I got to spend it with my parents.

mdqueen

They spent the summer here and we all had a great time. They are young, active and filled my house with life.
I’m the boring one of the family. My brother is alot of fun. My parents have SO MANY friends.
paintdeck

My  children got to spend plain old everyday time with them. Matt and my Dad painted the deck this summer. When Megan and Dave came for a visit, my mom and Megan chatted on the deck while Megan sewed and my mom read a book.

dad

Nobody has a laugh like my father. He is the center of all activity. He learned how to use Twitter this summer (mjafla) and did some fishing and golfing. He painted out deck and cooked me dinner and a thousand other house things I will never know about.

mom

She was Scout’s best buddy and snuck treats to her under the table. She watched lots of old movies and read almost every book in the Spirit Lake librrary. I woke up to the smell of freshly brewed coffee almost every morning and she ironed many of Dan’s shirts for me.

I knew I wasn’t taking enough pictures of them. But if seemed so comfortable. You take pictures of special occasions. Not every day stuff. And there were days we didn’t do ANYTHING!

cheers

So Here’s to our Really Great Summer.
I love you, Mom and Dad!

Filed under: Uncategorized

About the Author

Posted by

I'm a semi-retired mom living smack dab in the middle. Mom to @lasertron and @MattEHunt and new gramma to @aliceelfie. I attended #STS134 #NASAtweetup. I love to cook, hoard magazines and go places with my husband in his Cirrus122.

2 Comments

  1. Cathy

    What a wonderful tribute to your parents! There are so many dysfunctional families around, I love to hear about the successful ones! Keep spending time together and loving one another. I enjoy your blog.
    Cathy

Leave a Reply

