comment 1

Airport Food

I MUST include a post about the Airport Food we had in Denver, on our way home from Las Vegas.
We stopped at a wonderful Executive Airport for a potty break (for me) and a gas fill-up (NOT for Dan).
Usually, we stop at very small airports that have gas, bathroom facilities, and little else.
I sometimes BRING a picnic along for us to eat on the ground or we sometimes borrow the airport car and drive to a restaurant.
The MGMGrand had a sandwich shop and I suggested we pick up some sammiches to eat for our dinner.
The Pilot told me there was a restaurant AT the airport.
(ewwww, I immediately thought. Airport Food.)

Now Back In The Day, airports had GOOD food, and small airports even had their restaurants overlooking the airport, so diners could watch the planes come and go. Those are few and far between now….except here!

Perfect Landings Restaurant

Perfect Landings Restaurant

Lobby of the Airport. I could LIVE in there.

Lobby of the Airport. I could LIVE in there.

There was actually a LINE and we had to wait almost an hour to get a table. We kept ourselves busy….

Dan doing Secret Pilot Stuff

Dan doing Secret Pilot Stuff

You Are Here.

You Are Here.

BONUS! Free WiFi!

BONUS! Free WiFi!

I recently got an iTouch. I don’t know how to use it if Matt or Megan is not with me. But I can download my Twitter Twits and read them. Cool for ME!

I cannot stand how COOL these chairs are. AAAAAAUGHHHHHHH!

I cannot stand how COOL these chairs are. AAAAAAUGHHHHHHH!

Restaurant overlooked the runway. Love the glass walls.

Restaurant overlooked the runway. Love the glass walls.

Generally, I made a nuisance of myself…taking pictures and twittering and finding plugins and sighing about green leather chairs….while waiting for THIS….

Lobster @ Crab Ravioli as big as a plate in cream sauce, the best bread I have EVER eaten and DIET COKE!!!

Lobster & Crab Ravioli as big as a plate in cream sauce, the best bread I have EVER eaten and DIET COKE!!!

I can’t even explain how delicious this was. Here’s a closer look.
Oh, Dan had Steak but who cares. LOOK AT THIS!

REAL Lobster and REAL Crab inside a HOMEMADE RAVIOLI. As Big As Your Head.

REAL Lobster and REAL Crab inside a HOMEMADE RAVIOLI. As Big As Your Head.

OH, and a REAL LIVE MAN plays the piano around a REAL PIANO BAR.

Boogie Bob on the Ivories

Boogie Bob on the Ivories

The Perfect Landing Restaurant at the Centennial Airport.
I’m going there AGAIN!

Filed under: Uncategorized

About the Author

Posted by

I'm a semi-retired mom living smack dab in the middle. Mom to @lasertron and @MattEHunt and new gramma to @aliceelfie. I attended #STS134 #NASAtweetup. I love to cook, hoard magazines and go places with my husband in his Cirrus122.

1 Comment so far

  1. Nora Myres

    First ate there about 18 years ago with a friend who lived in that area of Denver……became a regular place for us after that until Jim and Jean moved to Tucson….glad to see it is still going strong!! Also, am working on the cookbook..thanks for the insight into the Blurb website…

Leave a Reply

