comments 3

My Whatever Pillow

IMG_0557
I bought a pillow from one of my online “friends” a few months ago. I’m at the lakehouse now, wasting time going through pictures on this computer, instead of cleaning the house for the winter.
Because I’m in DENIAL that it is the end of the season. The Summer Season. The Lake Season. The Okoboji Season.
And I have not shown you pictures of this outstanding pillow!

IMG_0558

Unedited, out of the camera with slippers showing, pictures.

IMG_0560

PolkaDotsAndPomPoms get me every time.
Thanks, WhateverMeg, for the great pillow. You are a great mom and a great encourager of MyPrincessLasertron.
And, I’m here to tell  you, that there IS an end to the Mommy Hamster Wheel and it is delicious…because the only thing better than naptime is having growed-up children! The best is now…and yet to come.

IMG_0562

And a hidden treat in the box! YUM.

Filed under: Uncategorized

About the Author

Posted by

I'm a semi-retired mom living smack dab in the middle. Mom to @lasertron and @MattEHunt and new gramma to @aliceelfie. I attended #STS134 #NASAtweetup. I love to cook, hoard magazines and go places with my husband in his Cirrus122.

3 Comments

  1. Your Brother

    Why do you have to close the HouseOnTheLake??? Winter is a fabulous season! Cross Countyr Skiing, Ice Fishingwinter walks on the ice.

    When I was eating a York Burger at the Friendly York Bar, the owner Dave showed us that the York Peppermint Patty is now made in China instead of York Pa. No More for me. Check the back to see if it is an old expired one from York PA or a new freshie from Commie Chi Com.

    I love good pillows too.

  2. yay!! i am so happy you love the pillow. i miss that one. i wanted to keep so many of them. that polka dot chenille is so pretty.

    i can’t wait for silver bella….i am totally nervous about all the crafty ladies. i feel like i got myself into some crazy craft world. 🙂
    dying to meet you and megan!!!

  3. Let’s talk Grandkids! If I had known that they would be this much fun, I would have had them first. Good luck, Grandma!
    And good luck, Megan
    Aunt Mary Sully

Leave a Reply

