comments 2

….and like NINE days later…

NINE. Say it like the principal in Ferris Buehler…NINE TIMES….
So, like NINE days later, I’m feeling better.
Man. That SLAMMED me to the ground.
I don’t even know WHAT I had! I’ve HAD inlfuenza, and this wasn’t that bad because I didn’t have the cough or wheeze.
Just
TIRED and achey.
What IS that?
I’m still coughing. An annoying, dry cough. The kind of cough that really bothers you if somebody does it in a movie theater or in the cubicle next to you.
cough.
I have become so good at this annoying cough that I can do it with my mouth closed.

My Mother-In-Law, Mary Poppins, brought this to me.


Very Soft. Very Cute. Very appreciated! Thanks so much, Lynnette!

The Midshipman is coming home Tuesday, bringing all his University Germs with him. I hope those germs can fight whatever is going around in THIS house!!!

And, to all the MOMS out there…..”Let The Cooking……………BEGIN!”

Filed under: Uncategorized

About the Author

Posted by

I'm a semi-retired mom living smack dab in the middle. Mom to @lasertron and @MattEHunt and new gramma to @aliceelfie. I attended #STS134 #NASAtweetup. I love to cook, hoard magazines and go places with my husband in his Cirrus122.

2 Comments

  1. Cathy Arts

    HI there. I am sooooooo glad that you are feeling better. Takes 7 days or a week to start feeling fine. Take care of yourself. Get some sleep and eat right. love you best of all. Mother.

  2. As someone who has had everything there is out there to be had, and an asthmatic to boot….it sounds like you might have had pneumonia. Glad you kicked it in time for your holidays!

Leave a Reply

