comment 0

Prosperity and Adversity…

“There is in every true woman’s heart a spark of heavenly fire,
which lies dormant in the broad daylight of prosperity;
but which kindles up and beams and blazes in the dark hour of adversity.”

Washington Irving

Some of the women in my life are having moments of prosperity or adversity.
I guess you either have one or the other, right?

But this quote is for my One and Only Sister-In-Law, Sue, who lost her mother this past week to cancer.
(by the way, cancer sucks)

Grandma Bobbie was beautiful, patient, generous, and supportive to me.
I felt like she was MY children’s grandmother, too!
Sue, I’m so sorry.

It isn’t fair.

I have a cousin who has a boy with cancer and a high school friend with a young daughter with cancer and my mother has been touched by cancer and on and on.

To you all, I wish you STRENGTH.

Filed under: Uncategorized

About the Author

Posted by

I'm a semi-retired mom living smack dab in the middle. Mom to @lasertron and @MattEHunt and new gramma to @aliceelfie. I attended #STS134 #NASAtweetup. I love to cook, hoard magazines and go places with my husband in his Cirrus122.

Leave a Reply

