comments 3

6 weeks

6 weeks seemed like such a LONG time when she started.
Six Weeks of radiation.
For Breast Cancer.
And on Friday, she is done.

Dan and I went with her one visit. The Lynn Cancer Institute is brand spanking new, state of the art, and painfully BEAUTIFUL.

Congrats Mom (and Dad, too) for making it through these weeks.
And to celebrate your last treatment on Friday, we’ll be at your summer home.
Having a little party!

Filed under: Uncategorized

About the Author

Posted by

I'm a semi-retired mom living smack dab in the middle. Mom to @lasertron and @MattEHunt and new gramma to @aliceelfie. I attended #STS134 #NASAtweetup. I love to cook, hoard magazines and go places with my husband in his Cirrus122.

3 Comments

  1. Teresa H.

    Tonight, the players & spectators will be wearing pink to the West Point – Wayne basketball game (Ellan plays on JV) in honor of and to raise funds for breast cancer awareness. I’ll be thinking especially of your mom and will keep her in my prayers!!

  2. Cathy Arts

    Hi there. This is soooo neat. Great pictures. Have a great time at the Lake. Did the deck fall in???? I am done on Wed. and then I will clelbrate for sure. In the hot sun of sunny Fl. Love, Mom

  3. Kevin and Nancy

    What a beautiful place. I’m so glad your Mom is done with treatment. We will keep her in our prayers for continued healing.

Leave a Reply

