comment 1

26 years ago

I got a job in Blair 26 years ago.  During a terrible recession.  A job IN MY MAJOR (which was journalism).
What if…..?!
I hadn’t transferred to Iowa State 2 years earlier to study journalism….and he hadn’t broken up with me on my birthday…..
Would it all be the same?
What if they hadn’t hired me to work here in Blair?
What if I hadn’t tried out for the Blair Community Theater play?

I know what.
I wouldn’t have met him.

And how different it all would have been……

Filed under: Uncategorized

About the Author

Posted by

I'm a semi-retired mom living smack dab in the middle. Mom to @lasertron and @MattEHunt and new gramma to @aliceelfie. I attended #STS134 #NASAtweetup. I love to cook, hoard magazines and go places with my husband in his Cirrus122.

1 Comment so far

  1. Teresa H.

    I beg to differ Mary Beth! I think your paths would’ve crossed somewhere. David & I realized we had actually seen each other in High School and didn’t know it. The Beemer football team was in the State playoffs in Scottsbluff, but stopped in Gothenburg to practice. I was with a bunch of girls in the bleachers looking for cute guys. I had no idea I was looking at my future husband:)

Leave a Reply

