comments 2

My Friend Katie Lee’s Mom’s Pasta Sauce

Updated…I tweeted to @KatieLeeKitchen about this post and SHE TWEETED BACK!!!
KatieLeeKitchen

Great! She will be thrilled!!! RT @marybethhunt I tried out your mom’s pasta sauce recipe! It was excellent. http://tinyurl.com/3ayfhza

See! She really IS my friend 🙂

*******************************************************************************************

One of my online friends is Katie Lee (used to be Joel as in Billy).
Well, she doesn’t KNOW she’s my friend…..but that’s a different story.
Her blog featured a sauce that I tried out today!

I roasted a tray of veggies….Plum Tomatoes, Carrots, Zucchini, Yellow Squash, Sweet onion and some Garlic.

I like it when the veggies get a little charred. I later put the mixture in a saucepan, added a can of fire roasted tomatoes, and whirred it all up with the boat motor.

(hmmmmmm. I was also freezing corn, so it looks like I added in some corn!)

My vegetable hating hubster loved it.
Well, he ATE it.
Good recipe, Katie Lee’s Mom!

Filed under: Uncategorized

About the Author

Posted by

I'm a semi-retired mom living smack dab in the middle. Mom to @lasertron and @MattEHunt and new gramma to @aliceelfie. I attended #STS134 #NASAtweetup. I love to cook, hoard magazines and go places with my husband in his Cirrus122.

2 Comments

  1. Peter Arts

    Oh My does that look fantastic.

    I sometimes wonder why people won’t take the time to make wonderful food like this?

    Hope you had some of your homemade bread to sop up the stuff that fell off the pasta.

    Do you make your own pasta? Since you sent me the King Arthur Pasta Flour we frequently make “rags”, a simple flat pasta you just tear apart. Good flour makes the difference fer sure.

Leave a Reply

