comment 0

Finding Stuffs

A collection sometimes starts as you are shopping. You find one item….let’s say a plate.  Maybe you find 2. Now that plate is “on your radar” and you start to see it everywhere!

fleamarket

And before you now it…….you have a collection!

PlatesOnWall

My collection of “Iowa” themed plates at our Okoboji House started with a couple of purchases. I searched Iowa on Ebay and found one about the Lake, so I bought them. Most were less than $5.

IowaPlates3
The idea to hang them on the wall came from a page torn from an old issue of Country Living Magazine. They hung just plates. Mine all have a theme of Iowa or Okoboji.
I have no duplicates and now am having a hard time finding new ones…..

Off to another collection!bats

Filed under: Uncategorized

About the Author

Posted by

I'm a semi-retired mom living smack dab in the middle. Mom to @lasertron and @MattEHunt and new gramma to @aliceelfie. I attended #STS134 #NASAtweetup. I love to cook, hoard magazines and go places with my husband in his Cirrus122.

Leave a Reply

