comments 2

Applesauce Loaf Cake

I saw a recipe post this afternoon on Twitter and immediately printed it and made it!

screenshot

Even though it is like 90* here in Blair, I was wanting some fall flavor.
Here’s the recipe for this Spiced Apple Cider Bundt Cake with a Cinnamon-Cider Glaze from the blog Feast On the Cheap.

cake


I don’t have a Bundt pan, so I used my vintage loaf pans, which I love, and it turned out just fine.

cake

cake slice

I like the cake. It is moist and dense…..spicy and fall, but not pumpkin!
I hope Alice likes it!

Filed under: Uncategorized

About the Author

Posted by

I'm a semi-retired mom living smack dab in the middle. Mom to @lasertron and @MattEHunt and new gramma to @aliceelfie. I attended #STS134 #NASAtweetup. I love to cook, hoard magazines and go places with my husband in his Cirrus122.

2 Comments

  1. Feast on the Cheap

    I love that you made this so quickly…and on a sultry 90-degree day! So glad you enjoyed it. I’m still savouring the leftovers

  2. Pingback: Applesauce Cake with Oatmeal Streusel « Spoon Feast

Leave a Reply

