comment 0

Pumpkin Pie for my Boy

He loves Pumpkin Pie…that Boy of Mine.
So while he mowed and helped outside I was inside making his favorite pie.
Mowing

I used MY favorite recipe from Cooks Illustrated….The Best Pumpkin Pie.
The technique for this pie is so different, but it is very delicious.

Baked Pumpkins
The shell is blind baked and the custard is cooked on the stove.

blind baked
It also uses Cream and Milk instead of canned milk.

Pie
I like that better.

FInished Pie

Filed under: Recipes at Red Mittens

About the Author

Posted by

I'm a semi-retired mom living smack dab in the middle. Mom to @lasertron and @MattEHunt and new gramma to @aliceelfie. I attended #STS134 #NASAtweetup. I love to cook, hoard magazines and go places with my husband in his Cirrus122.

Leave a Reply

