comment 1

Angel Food Cake in a Square Pan

Today I am making an Angel Food Cake. The main reason is because my lovely assistant Alice is here today and the other reason is I LIKE Angel Food Cake! I have tried and tried to make HOMEMADE Angel Food and I just prefer the box. I’m used to it. And it works.

The cake today was baked in my Vintage Square Angel Food Cake Pan

Image

Alice did most of the work today.

Image

When she wasn’t on the phone.

Image

Angel Food Cake from a box is just Mix and Water and beat it up till fluffy. From scratch, you need a dozen eggs and the patience and skill of Julia Child.

Image

Image

Image

I always let it cool upside down on a liquor bottle.

Image

I’m not a frosting person. I usually serve Angel Food Cake with a powdered sugar glaze and fruit. Tonight, we’ll have it with some vanilla pudding sauce and strawberries.

Filed under: Uncategorized

About the Author

Posted by

I'm a semi-retired mom living smack dab in the middle. Mom to @lasertron and @MattEHunt and new gramma to @aliceelfie. I attended #STS134 #NASAtweetup. I love to cook, hoard magazines and go places with my husband in his Cirrus122.

1 Comment so far

  1. B.L. Hunt

    I especially like your assistant. 🙂 Hope to see you sometime during the day tomorrow.

Leave a Reply

